Day 2: Boracay not yet Boradise in my eyes :D

Our day started with a late brunch (9:30am) and free wifi.. tap tap tap

Our day started with a late brunch (9:30am) and free wifi.. tap tap tap

Boracay still not a WOW for me until today. Powdery yung beach but so far I still like Pagudpod’s blue lagoon water.

Day 2, after a tiring first day, we opt to have a slow and restful 2nd day — for me. Jerry, my husband have a wedding rehearsal to go to. Our inn’s inclusive of free breaksfast, I recommend staying here if you don’t mind walking around 2 minutes to the beach – station 1.

Our hotel’s a 10 room hotel called Milflores de Boracay it’s cozy and service’ personal – will do a seperate post for our hotel room :D.

We had cornbeef, egg and friend rice. Coffee and Dalandan juice for drinks and mango for dessert

We had cornbeef, egg and friend rice. Coffee and Dalandan juice for drinks and mango for dessert

We’re attending a wedding this 4PM and my husband will sing along with some friends for the ceremony and reception. While he rehearse with the band, I stayed in our room 😀 sarap! a time alone with books, TV and practicing focus for picture taking. Wedding’s gonna happen at Waling Waling – around 10 minutes walk away from our hotel or 1 minute away if you take a tricycle.

All morning I stayed in our room, sleep and practice taking picture of my new souvenier bag

All morning I stayed in our room, sleep and practice taking picture of my new souvenier bag

beach wedding, white powdery beach

beach wedding, white powdery beach

by 4PM we're at Waling Waling Hotel, for Maya and Lesly's wedding

by 4PM we’re at Waling Waling Hotel, for Maya and Lesly’s wedding

We're early so I get to take some pictures -- Ceremony Setup

We’re early so I get to take some pictures — Ceremony Setup saya mag take ng pictures!

Orange heart :D sa aile.

Orange heart 😀 sa aile.

ganda ng setup - recepcion area

ganda ng setup – reception area – for dinner

Start na! The Crowd

Start na! The Crowd

Bride and Groom saying I do's

Bride and Groom saying I do’s

Groom and bride - before their jump shot :D - naka chuck yung couple nicee!

Groom and bride – before their jump shot 😀 – naka chucks yung couple nicee! Pero di ko nakunan ng picture 😦

at nawalan na ko ng battery, di ko nakunan ng picture yung recepcion.

We love their buffet food of – baked oyster, shrimp, grilled pusit, vegetable pasta and many more (di ako kumuha ng ibang food aside from sea food). After the our sea food dinner my husband said “Parang chicken na rin yung lasa ng hipon pag madami na” (yup his right). There’s beef and chicken – too. For dessert they have a ref cake, fresh fruits and freshly made crepe. Lahat yun gusto ko kunan ng picture..but I guess sa next wedding na lang.

There’s an after wedding party but we stayed upto 11PM only — we’re ready to go home and sleep after that. Big day tomorrow! Puka beach and Mt. Luho here we come…

One thought on “Day 2: Boracay not yet Boradise in my eyes :D

Leave a Reply

